orgtheory.net

friday morning links – blogs you may not have heard of edition

milesandtrane

From the Selvedge Yard blog: Miles Davis and John Coltrane performing at Jazz club Cafe Bohemia in New York City, ca. 1956.

1. Awesome Tapes from Africa - A blog with mp3′s of very cool, but extremely rare, cassette tapes of pop, rap, and traditional music from Africa. “Some of my favorite Mandingo griot music from Mali. The electric kora rises to particularly gratifying heights throughout (don’t you dare hate on electric kora, my dudes).” ’nuff said.

2. A blog about blogs that have only one post.

3. All things Miles Davis. And a blog about the yet unproduced Miles Davis movie.

Written by fabiorojas

October 23, 2009 at 3:21 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think that if you have a blog, then it is what you need.
    Tell people about something, someone is advertising, to somebody else for something else.
    Personally, I think so.
    Here I have a blog about my travels, but I can not share them with people, because somebody would write that this is spam.
    A hoster will also kick :)

    Like

    Remar

    April 1, 2010 at 12:32 am


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,070 other followers

