orgtheory.net

how to buy many, many copies of my book

Once or twice a semester, I am contacted by an instructor who wishes to buy the Grad Skool Rulz for an entire class. People assign it to senior or graduate students who need blun, but good, advice on graduate school. One way to do it is work through the book’s distributor, Smashwords.com. But if that is an issue, there is another way. Simply send me a check for as many copies as you want, then I’ll send you a PDF that you can distribute to your students.

Adverts: From Black Power/Grad Skool Rulz 

Written by fabiorojas

January 22, 2013 at 12:01 am

Posted in fabio, grad school rulz

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For the last couple of years, I’ve been buying copies for all of my Senior Seminar, just as a gift to them as majors in our department. It’s not the expensive, and it pays huge dividends. They get it, they read it, and the first third of my course is on how to go to grad school and/or get a job. The whole point is to make the sociology major relevant for actually becoming employed, and one of the careers we focus on is academic careers—but I always point out how other careers are similar or different. I could always just make the buy copies, but I worry that they wouldn’t, or that they would simply violate Fabio’s rights and send copies around to each other. So, this has worked out very well for me, and I have a slew of appointments in the coming weeks with students who are freaked out about the future. That is good. Better now than later. GSR helps sociology majors understand their career options. It’s a good investment.

    Like

    sherkat

    January 22, 2013 at 12:34 am


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,188 other followers

