orgtheory.net

friday afternoon links – more fine cinema

Fabio

1. Republicans get angry after a down ‘n’ dirty fight over agricultural appropriations.

2. Ingmar Bergman’s soap commercials. Seriously.

3. See the trailer for Wes Anderson’s new film – The Darjeeling Limited. It’ll be the opening night selection of the 2007 New York Film Festival.

4. Three men are pulled from a homemade submarine in the East River. New York is strange.

Reminder: ASA blogger meet up next Saturday! Readers, bloggers, and others of questionable moral character welcome. Buy my book and I’ll buy you one reasonably priced drink. Bring a receipt or the book itself. Offer valid only at Brayden’s orgtheory-sanctioned ASA blogger meet up.

Written by fabiorojas

August 3, 2007 at 5:48 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Buy my book and I’ll buy you one reasonably priced drink. Bring a receipt or the book itself. Offer valid only at Brayden’s orgtheory-sanctioned ASA blogger meet up.

    Incipient Cowenism, I see. I think if you want to go the whole Tyler, make the offer as follows: buy me one reasonably priced drink at the meetup and you get three minutes to convince me to send you a free copy of my book. If I tell you I am convinced, then blog about the exchange within a week and I’ll send you the book.

    Like

    Kieran

    August 4, 2007 at 4:01 am

  2. Good point, Kieran, but that doesn’t increase my Amazon sales rank!

    Like

    Fabio Rojas

    August 4, 2007 at 5:22 am

  3. Even worse – my Amazon sales rank has gone down today, so the Cowenism isn’t working. I did ok this week, jumping from sales rank about 3,000,000 to 200,000, then I slid today down to 300,000. I don’t think I’ll have to worry much; seems like I’ll buy only a couple of drinks!

    Like

    Fabio Rojas

    August 4, 2007 at 5:30 am


Comments are closed.